433 Mohawk St. Herkimer, NY 13350  Local: (315) 866-0206
Customer Reviews
FLOWERS BY SUZANNE
Local Herkimer, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5 stars. (144 reviews)
Date: Jun 05, 2017
Name:

State/Province: FL

Absolutely perfect!
Date: May 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: HI

Thank you for taking such good care of me time after time. No matter where I am in the world, I know I can contact you directly or through your website and my order is always beautiful and on time! Mahalo!
Date: Apr 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Your flowers are always beautiful and last a long time.
Date: Apr 10, 2017
Name:

State/Province: DE

Anything I have ever ordered from FLOWERS BY SUZANNE has been beautiful and delivered on time.
Date: Mar 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Delivered to the funeral home timely and exactly what was ordered.
Date: Feb 19, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

As always, you came thru on time ( I always order close to delivery time. ). And the flowers were beautiful! Great job
Date: Feb 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers By Suzanne never disappoints! The flowers I ordered for my mother's birthday were absolutely gorgeous and incredibly fragrant! My mom received numerous compliments of the gorgeous arrangement. We couldn't be happier!
Date: Oct 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Your floral display impressed the bereaved family. Therefore, I am proud to have done business with Flowers By Suzanne. Thank you very much.
Date: Oct 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

All went well with the gift basket and was delivered on time. Thanks fo the short notice. Greetings, Linda and Jerry Gloo
Date: Sep 03, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

Arrangement was beautiful..completely satisfied..as always ur u never disappoint us. That's why I always get flowers from u when im in town. Thanks for always taking good care of us. U r talented and have a great design ideas.
Date: Aug 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Plant is beautiful--Delivery service perfect
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

They were beautiful as usual! Thank you so much!
Date: Apr 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

As usual, I received rave reviews on this piece for the recipient. The arrangement was beautiful and very long lasting. Thanks!
Date: Apr 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Recipient loved the flowers. Suzanne is the best.
Date: Apr 06, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Your arrangements are always superior to other area florists.
Date: Mar 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

They sent a beautiful bouquet and it was fast! They even got everything I needed on the card!
Date: Feb 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

As always, the flowers were beautiful. We appreciated being able to order them online over the weekend for delivery on Monday.
Date: Dec 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful. Suzanne always does a fabulous creation with her arrangements. Thank you!
Date: Dec 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

On time delivery and beautiful flowers. Looks better than the picture! Thank you and Happy Holidays.
Date: Dec 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Always beautiful flowers and arrangements from Flowers By Suzanne.
Date: Nov 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent service. Thank you.
Date: Oct 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Everything was wonderful I'm pleased:)
Date: Oct 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement that we ordered was beautiful - just as lovely, if not more so, than the picture on the website. Suzanne went out of her way to ensure that we received exactly what we wanted. We could not be more pleased with the level of professional service that we received from Flowers By Suzanne.
Date: Oct 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement that we ordered was beautiful - just as lovely, if not more so, than the picture on the website. Suzanne went out of her way to ensure that we received exactly what we wanted. We could not be more pleased with the level of professional service that we received from Flowers By Suzanne.
Date: Sep 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers I order from Suzanne are always perfect. Thank you!
Date: Sep 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was beautiful, and it got a lot of compliments. I appreciate the extra touch of the ribbon included according to my instructions--it added to the arrangement and meant a lot to my husband. Overall, I am highly pleased with the service and quality we received.
Date: Sep 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NJ

We bought flowers as a thank you for our friends in Herkimer who recently hosted our family and they were very complementary of the quality of the arrangement we sent. Thank you.
Date: Sep 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MI

Thank you for the wonderful idea of the cemetery flower baskets... truly beautiful and fitting! Very nice store front.... very professional and knowledgeable
Date: Jul 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OR

My wife and I used Suzanne for our wedding flowers. As for my wife the flowers turned out perfect, exactly as she wanted them. As for me, the she undercut all competitor pricing (and they were very beautiful). I would recommend Suzanne for anything and everything you could think to do with floral arrangement. She has an artistic eye and a love for her work unparalleled in her field.
Date: Jul 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

I was very happy to receive a call from my mom thanking me for the flowers. She loved them. Also, the speediness of the delivery (they were on her desk by 8 am) was very impressive! Thank you again!
Date: Jun 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

Suzannes flowers are stunning! Very unique and artistic. I always order from her.
Date: May 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

I can always count on you! You not only bring joy to those that I order flowers for but also myself. Thank you for all you have done for me!
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very pleased with flower arrangement for Mother's Day. Thanks!
Date: May 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were beautiful!!!
Date: May 10, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Mother's Day arrangement is beautiful!
Date: Apr 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The basket was delivered earlier than I could have anticipated, had a wonderful presentation and fruit selection, and was very much appreciated by the recipient!
Date: Apr 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement I sent was exactly as pictured and my parents loved it. In addition, the work you did on my Father's flowers for his funeral were exceptional. Perfect in every way.
Date: Mar 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was exactly what we expected and was delivered in a timely manner.
Date: Mar 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

very satisfied. it turns out they had none of the item i ordered, so they created a custom arrangement which was even more lovely: even sent me a picture!. very friendly & helpful
Date: Mar 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were delivered exactly the time promised. The recipient was amazed at the color and the freshness. I did not see the arrangement, so I cannot tell you if they matched the picture. In the end, it hit the target, as far as I know! Well done!!!
Date: Feb 28, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Fast and friendly service. As always the arrangements are beautiful.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The roses were well received and have just wilted. I have order flowers in the past and will continue to
Date: Feb 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers were lovely and my mom was thrilled. Suzanne upheld her usual high standards. I am always very pleased with her work.
Date: Feb 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Your flowers are always a delight to receive. The minute I receive them, I post them on Facebook and you have free advertising from me. I am always so proud of my daugther Patti and her husband Mike, they send me flowers from our shop.
Date: Dec 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IN

Great service, beautiful product. Thanks!
Date: Dec 16, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful flowers as usual. And they stayed looking beautiful a long time. Suzanne is the best!
Date: Dec 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

Absolutely gorgeous flowers that still look fresh over a week after delivery. I'm very pleased and the recipient is thrilled.
Date: Oct 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

You are amazing! The flowers you arranged for my dad's funeral were beautiful. The color choices were absolutely perfect. He would have loved them. Thank you so much!
Date: Sep 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

This was, by far, the most gorgeous arrangement I've ever ordered - my mother absolutely loved it! Ordering online was super easy and I had to call to change something and the person I spoke with was very nice and helpful. The flowers were absolutely stunning, and have lasted a really long time! I will definitely be ordering from them again!
Date: Sep 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

This was, by far, the most gorgeous arrangement I've ever ordered - my mother absolutely loved it! Ordering online was super easy and I had to call to change something and the person I spoke with was very nice and helpful. The flowers were absolutely stunning, and have lasted a really long time! I will definitely be ordering from them again!
Date: Sep 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

This was, by far, the most gorgeous arrangement I've ever ordered - my mother absolutely loved it! Ordering online was super easy and I had to call to change something and the person I spoke with was very nice and helpful. The flowers were absolutely stunning, and have lasted a really long time! I will definitely be ordering from them again!
Date: Sep 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

As always, the recipient was very happy with the flowers. I am very happy to be able to go the website and/or call in. It is a pleasure to do business with one of my high school friends!
Date: Sep 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

As always the flowers were absolutely perfect! Have never been disappointed with any arrangements done by "flowers by Suzanne"
Date: Sep 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I want to send out thanks to Suzanne and her staff. My son s wedding was beautiful. The flowers were so off the chart we can t tell you how many compliments we received. Suzanne you are the most caring and professional person I have ever had the pleasyre of knowing. Thank you again for such a beautiful job. Black & pink never looked so good!!
Date: Jun 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: VT

Thank you Suzanne! All our flowers for the wedding were beautiful! It meant so much for them to come from you. Thanks again!
Date: May 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Date: Apr 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

My mother just loved the table piece that Suzanne did for her. It's two weeks later, the flowers still look beautiful and Mom is still talking about how impressed she is with the piece. Thanks!
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The bouquet was lovelier than I could have imagined!! So full of flowers and exceptional placement. Everyone at the event remarked about the beauty of the arrangement! And my first hand communication with Suzanne, herself, was so fun and delightful! She was very impatient with me and handled my request just beautifully!!!
Date: Feb 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Suzanne was sends "signature" bouquets!! Absolutely beautiful and still remaining fresh looking.
Date: Jan 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

It has taken me to long to tell you how pleased my entire family and friends were with the flowers for my Dad s funeral. Such beautiful bright flowers just like he would of loved. Will be calling you in a few months for wedding flowers for our youngest son Thanks again beautiful work!!!
Date: Jan 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

I received a call as soon as it was delivered. they loved it!! Thanks for your excellant service and beautiful work.
Date: Dec 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The receiver of this flower arrangement, was beyond pleased with the size , presentation, & types of flowers in the arrangement!
Date: Dec 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I can always count on you, Suzanne, for the most beautiful flower arrangements I have ever seen. Your artistry and talent appear in all the wonderful "works of art" you create...thank you for sharing your gift with us all.
Date: Dec 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

I could not be happier with how you have treated me for all of the arrangements I have gotten from you. I dropped in once and there was an amazing arrangement already available in your cooler that melted the hearts of the Bursars office, and my Vet ADORED the arrangement from their fav pet, my dog James Bond. You ladies are fantastic!
Date: Dec 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WA

Date: Nov 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MA

I sent flowers for a funeral that I was not able to attend in person. I heard that the arrangement was beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Oct 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IT

Thank you Suzanne, despite the time difference we got the order completed and I could not have been happier. Pat loved the arrangement also. Thank you once again :)
Date: Sep 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement is stunning.
Date: Aug 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AL

I am so pleased with the prompt service I received from Flowers by Suzanne! The recipient emailed and thanked me for the plant well before I expected it to be delivered. I will definitely use this business again!
Date: Aug 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers are still beautiful a week after I received them!!
Date: Jun 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

A beautiful arrangement! The flowers quality was impeccable and they are getting prettier as the flowers open. The combination of flowers and colors of the entire arrangement is breathtaking!!! Very impressed and happy with the wonderful birthday gift of flowers by Suzanne!
Date: May 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: VT

I grew up and went through school with Suzanne reconnecting after years when my father passed away and she did the flowers for his service. Even though I live in Vermont, her business will always be my first choice.
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Apr 22, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

There is NO ONE BETTER!
Date: Apr 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Unfortunately we did not attend the visitation for one of our employees parent, but we did received a card from the family telling us how beautiful the flower arrangement was and that received many compliments on it. Thank You.
Date: Apr 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

THEY WERE VERY BEAUTIFUL
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

As always, Flowers by Suzanne delivered... Wonderful service, beautiful flowers, and timely delivery, keep me coming back. While I have ordered flowers on-line from a national advertiser in the past, the past is the past...
Date: Jan 26, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were delivered on time & were absolutely beautiful & fresh. They lasted for almost 2 weeks!
Date: Jan 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Jan 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Flowers By Suzanne is the ONLY place to go for flowers in upstate New York. Their flowers are gorgeous - incomparable! - and their service is fantastic.
Date: Dec 02, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Ann loved her flowers!! She started crying. Ruth,Cindy and I Thank you for the beautiful flowers!
Date: Nov 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IN

The Flowers were gorgeous. I certainly will order from you again.
Date: Nov 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Nov 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

I was surprised with three beautiful displays of frowers from Suzanne's on my birthday. Her flowers are the best here in The Mohawk Valley. Thanks for putting so much care into making them beautiful.
Date: Oct 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were gorgeous!
Date: Oct 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Last minute order and you pulled it off without a hitch and flowers were beautiful! Many thanks Sue
Date: Sep 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Wonderful arrangement, my sister loved it. Thank you. Dawn
Date: Jul 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The best and only place I buy flowers for my wife. Top notch!
Date: Jul 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: PA

I ordered a get well fruit basket for a family member and he loved it. I live in Pennsylvania but wanted a florist that was local for the recipient. Not knowing the area I researched other florists in the area but Suzanne's website sold me. I'm so glad I chose Suzanne and won't hesitate to use Suzanne again. I was thanked over and over for the beautiful gift. I was told the fruit was plentiful and delicious .
Date: Jul 09, 2012
Name:

State/Province: GA

I have used Flowers By Suzanne since she did all the flowers for my wedding in 2002. She did an absolutely AMAZING job then and her work continues to amaze me. I would never use another florist. Her work is beautiful, always on time and her prices are competetive.
Date: Jun 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

I would go to your shop when I lived in Frankfort NY and always had nothing but good things to say about you all. Now that I'm in North Carolina ordering online was fast and easy! Everyone loved the flowers and I wont hesitate to order them from you again! Thanks so much!
Date: Jun 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NC

Flowers were beautiful and delivered on time. Thank you!
Date: May 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers by Suzanne will be the only place I EVER order flowers from. The service was amazing and the bouquet my mother received were more extravagent that I could have ever put together in my head. Great place and will recommend this place to everyone I know. Thank you!!!
Date: Apr 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MD

I have ordered from Suzanne before and have been pleased. This time it was a last minute order for funeral flowers. While I didn't see them, they arrived on time and I understand from family that they were lovely.
Date: Apr 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NM

Flowers by Suzanne is my only go to flower shop for my very special mother! Not only does Suzanne create such beautiful flowers, but sure knows how to brighten people’s lives. Thank you so much!
Date: Apr 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was GORGEOUS!! We couldn't have been happier with your service. Thank you.
Date: Apr 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers were gorgeous and your service is great. Thanks!!
Date: Mar 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ME

It was a great experience. My family and I used Flowers by Suzanne 6 years ago when my mother passed away and the flowers were beautiful as well as the service provided by Flowers by Suzanne. Earlier this month I wanted tell my aunt how special she was and because I live in a different state I knew that Flowers by Suzanne could not only tell my aunt how special she was but they could show her how special she was with presentation of a flower arrangement. From what I hear, the flowers were extremely beautiful and the bouquet was the envy of everyone who visited her. Thank YOU Flowers by Suzanne for making things so personable when I couldn't be there. I would definitely use Flowers by Suzanne in the future
Date: Feb 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were beautiful & the timing was perfect but we never got the mylar balloon i paid for
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Simply the BEST
Date: Feb 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement as usual from Suzanne. The best place to get the most original arrangements.
Date: Jan 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

The Irons FAmily was very happy. thanks for great service and great work.
Date: Oct 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Suzanne is an artist. She has done flowers for me for funerals, weddings, special occations, and just because. She listens to what I want and produces extraordinary arrangements that are perfect. When my husband died after a long bout with cancer, he had hundreds of half grown tomato seedlings for spring. Suzanne incorporated them in to his casket spray. How many florists are willing or able to give that kind of personal and caring service?
Date: Sep 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

flowers were beautiful & delivery was perfect. thank you
Date: Sep 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was beautiful and delivered on time.
Date: Sep 13, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Thank you ladies for putting together the beautiful flowers for me. Your creativity and experience is above and beyond. Will do my flower shopping there now. P.s. she loved them :)
Date: Sep 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jul 27, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Suzanne and Kelly were beyond amazing in not only designing the most beautiful arrangments for my wedding (10/24/10 at the Farmer's Museum and the Otesaga hotel, Cooperstown, NY) but also in customer service and in price! I basically sat down with Suzanne, gave her my vision, showed her a few pictures and left the rest in her hands; I was beyond happy with her work, professionalism and care. Thank you Suzanne and Kelly!! :-) AND.. they did such a great job, WellWed Bridal Magazine will have pictures of my flowers in their Fall 2011 edition!! :-D
Date: Jul 08, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellent service! The flowers were beautiful!
Date: Jun 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful and all went well.
Date: Apr 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: OK

Date: Mar 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Feb 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

While this was not my first time as a customer, it was my first time using the online ordering feature. It was easy to navigate, intuitive and seamless. I would certainly continue to utilize the Flowers By Suzanne website for my online ordering. Moreover, my mother was the receipiant of the arrangement and she said that they were beautiful (which was of no surprise to me!). Thanks for the great service! Laura Hailston
Date: Dec 06, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Dec 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

Not sure I've been more satified overall with an order, than what I was with the most recent one. The delivery was "the most beautiful I've ever seen"....that's the feedback I got from the recipient. I will say also, judging from the pictures I saw of the actual arrangement, it was much more extravagant and colorful, than the online order picture. Thanks so much for making the day so special!
Date: Sep 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: BC

Date: Aug 31, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement is exotic and beautiful. I am enjoying it very much.
Date: Aug 16, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Jul 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Easy online ordering. My mother loved the arrangement of flowers. Thank you.
Date: Jul 03, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered an arrangment for my daughter's Sweet Sixteen Dinner party at Beardslee Castle. The arrangement that Suzanne prepared was absolutely beautiful and perfect for the occasion. I would definitely be a return customer! Thank you Suzanne!
Date: May 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Suzanne and her staff created the flower arrangements for my parent's 50th Wedding Anniversary party. They did an amazing job from the expert advice on our initial consultation to the set up in the hotel.....we even had guests vying for who would take home the centerpieces. Well Done !!!!
Date: Dec 22, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were beautiful and have lasted real well.
Date: Dec 18, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IN

Overall, I was very pleased with the ordering process and delivery. The product was everything expected and was delivered on time. The only concerning comment I will make, is that when I called Flowers By Suzanne to confirm the order/delivery status to ensure all was on schedule, the initial response that "we don't have a website or take online orders" was alarming. Once the conversation continued, finally I was told the order was placed throught Flowershopnetwork, and it had been received and was on schedule. This would be the only issue that I don't feel 100% satisfied with.
Date: Dec 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was very well put together! Client was very happy!
Date: Nov 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: SC

Beautiful flowers!! Wonderful service! I hope to do business again!
Date: Oct 16, 2009
Name:

State/Province: VA

Very nice arrangement - delivered very promptly. Would use this florist again.
Date: May 06, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

I've ordered flowers from Flowers By Suzanne for many years and every order has been filled to perfection! They deliver on time every time, and their arrangements are always beautifully done.
Date: Apr 09, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Suzanne and Kelly composed, set up and arranged floral designs for my daughter Sara's wedding at the church and reception. They were stunning to say the least!! Suzanne goes above and beyond to satisfy your decorating needs. She has "one of a kind" gifts and arrangements in her store. We needed a shop like hers here in the valley!! I frequent her store 2-3 times per month. Love it!!!
Date: Dec 25, 2008
Name:

State/Province: MD

Suzanne did the funeral flowers for both my mother and my father. The arrangements were gorgeous and memorable. She is the best!
Date: Jun 11, 2008
Name:

State/Province: NY

She does a beautiful job wether it be for a wedding, a bouquet, prom, funeral, baskets, etc. She is the ONLY shop I go through for all of my floral needs!
Date: Aug 26, 2005
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers by Suzanne is my favorite florist to use in the Herkimer area. They recently did the flowers for my daughter's wedding, and were extremely pleasant and helpful to work with. I really feel that you get much more for your money at Flowers by Suzanne. Keep up the excellent work!
Date: Nov 22, 2004
Name:

State/Province: VA

Suzanne has been doing flowers for years, and she does beautiful work. I always order from her, or get my order to be done and delivered by her.
Flower Delivery To Herkimer, NY
See Delivery Areas